News Release

2022 Aug 08
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

AEON Environmental Foundation AEON Stores (Hong Kong) and Friends of the Earth (HK) Jointly Host Tree Planting Event

AEON Group has been an active contributor to environmental protection and founded the charitable AEON Environmental Foundation, which is committed to mounting environmental protection activities worldwide. Since its establishment in 1990, the Foundation has carried out greening and forestation activities around the world, protecting the environment and biodiversity, and promoting the importance of protecting forests. As of now (February this year), AEON has planted a total of 12.41 million trees on the planet.

To celebrate AEON’s 35th anniversary in Hong Kong, the AEON Environmental Foundation, AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited ("AEON Stores (Hong Kong)") and Friends of the Earth jointly hosted the "Tree Planting Challenge 2022", which is a part of the “Country Parks Plantation Enrichment Programme”. The objectives of the Programme included planting native saplings, performing post-planting maintenance in order to boost the ecological value of and biodiversity in country parks.

The tree planting event was successfully held at Tai Lam Country Park on 7 August, with the full support of AEON Environmental Foundation. Starting from the day, a total of 150 enthusiastic AEON employees and volunteers planted 1,500 native saplings, contributing to the greening of Hong Kong and conservation of the local ecological environment.

Mr. Isao Sugawara, Executive Director and Managing Director of AEON Stores (Hong Kong), said, “The world is facing different environmental issues, and tackling climate change and protecting biodiversity are among the most important clauses. We hope to commemorate our 35th anniversary with this tree planting event, and we will also continue to satisfy customers' pursuit of quality living and work together with all stakeholders to create a sustainable and better society."

On the day of the event, participants proceeded to the tree planting site after collecting the saplings and carefully planted them in the soil in designated zones, taking seriously the opportunity to plant trees with their own hands. Their wish was for the saplings to be able to thrive and become a forest, so as to bolster the ecological value of Hong Kong’s country parks.

In the future, AEON will continue its tree planting efforts, contribute to environmental protection in different regions and devote every effort to building a sustainable society and improving people’s quality of life.

> Back to the directory

About AEON Stores
AEON Stores was established in Hong Kong in 1985 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994. The Group is mainly engaged in the operation of general merchandise stores (GMS). Currently, it operates 10 GMS, 2 independent supermarkets, 42 independent Living PLAZA by AEON, 27 independent Daiso Japan, 1 independent Bento Express by AEON and 4 Mono Mono and 1 KOMEDA'S Coffee in densely populated districts in Hong Kong. It also operates 23 GMS and 13 independent supermarkets in Guangdong Province, the PRC.

For more information:
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Corporate Communication Department
Tel.:(852)2165 0777
Email:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top

新聞公佈

2022年08月08日
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

永旺環境財團、AEON香港與香港地球之友攜手舉辦植樹活動

永旺(AEON)集團一直積極為環境作出貢獻,並創立公益財團法人永旺環境財團,致力在世界各地開展環保活動。自1990年創立以來,一直在世界各地開展綠化造林活動,致力於保護環境與生物多樣性,並廣泛宣傳保護森林的重要性。截至目前(今年2月)為止,AEON在全球累計植樹總數已達1,241萬棵。

為慶祝AEON香港開業35週年,永旺環境財團、永旺(香港)百貨有限公司(「AEON香港」)與香港地球之友合辦「Tree Planting Challenge 2022」,為「郊野公園植林優化計劃」下之活動,旨在種植本地原生品種樹苗,進行樹木護理工作,以提升郊野公園的生態價值及生物多樣性。

是次植樹活動,由公益財團法人永旺環境財團全力贊助,於8月7日在大欖郊野公園順利舉辦,當天起由合共150位熱心的AEON員工及義工,一同協力種植1,500棵原生樹苗,為綠化香港、保育本地生態環境出一分力。

永旺(香港)百貨有限公司董事總經理菅原功先生表示:「全球正在面臨不同的環境課題,應對氣候變化及保護生物多樣性是其中重要的章節。期望藉著是次植樹活動,紀念AEON香港開業35週年,繼續滿足顧客對優質生活的追求,與持份者一起攜手共創可持續發展的美好社會。」

活動當天,參加者於樹苗區取苗後,陸續步行至植樹區,並在指定的植樹位置悉心地把樹苗栽種於泥土中。有機會親手種植樹苗,大家都非常認真,期待大家所種的樹苗能夠茁壯成長,成為綠意盎然的茂林,增加香港郊野公園的生態價值。

今後,AEON將繼續致力於植樹造林,貢獻地區,為建設可持續發展社會及改善人們的生活質素作出不懈努力。

> 回到目錄

關於永旺百貨
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司成立於1985年,並於1994年在香港聯合交易所上市,其主要業務為經營綜合購物百貨店(GMS)。目前永旺百貨於香港人口密集的地區開設10間綜合購物百貨店(GMS)、2間獨立超級市場、43間獨立Living PLAZA by AEON、26間獨立Daiso Japan、1間獨立Bento Express by AEON及4間ものもの,並於廣東省開設23間GMS及13間獨立超級市場。

傳媒垂詢:
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司
企業傳訊部
電話:(852)2165 0777
電郵:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top