News Release

2023 Nov 15
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

AEON Volunteer Team: Christian Action DIY Eco-Christmas Decoration Workshop

On 14th November, the AEON volunteer team visited the Christian Action Mong Kok Service Centre to lead a group of underprivileged primary school students in creating eco-friendly Christmas decorations using various materials, promoting a sustainable Christmas season.

AEON has consistently fulfilled its corporate social responsibility by organizing volunteer teams to engage in various social and environmental contribution activities monthly, benefiting individuals with different needs and making contributions to the sustainable development of society.

In the activity, various materials donated by different organizations earlier were utilised and combined to transform into lovely Christmas decorations. At the end, the volunteers presented the handmade creations as gifts to the participating service recipients.

Through this activity, the message of "valuing resources and reducing waste" was shared with the participants, encouraging them to utilise the most of resources and minimize waste in their daily lives. Additionally, this occasion provided an opportunity to care for the community, extending early blessings to the children and their families in need, and creating a warm and green Christmas atmosphere.

> Back to the directory

About AEON Stores
AEON Stores was established in Hong Kong in 1985 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994. The Group is mainly engaged in the operation of general merchandise stores (GMS). Currently, it operates 10 GMS, 2 independent supermarkets, 35 independent Living PLAZA by AEON, 30 independent Daiso Japan, 1 independent Bento Express by AEON and 4 Mono Mono and 3 KOMEDA'S Coffee in densely populated districts in Hong Kong. It also operates 21 GMS and 15 independent supermarkets in Guangdong Province, the PRC.

For more information:
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Corporate Communication Department
Tel.:(852)2165 0777
Email:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top

新聞公佈

2023年11月15日
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

AEON義工隊:基督教勵行會 DIY環保聖誕裝飾工作坊

11月14日,AEON義工隊來到基督教勵行會旺角服務中心,帶領一群來自基層的小學生,利用手頭上的不同物料,親手製作環保聖誕裝飾,過一個可持續的聖誕節。

AEON一直不遺餘力地履行良好企業公民責任,定期於每月組織義工隊進行各種環保社會貢獻活動,惠及社會上有不同需要的人士,為社會的可持續發展作出貢獻。

活動利用了早前收集來自不同機構所捐贈的材料,升級再造為聖誕裝飾。最後,義工們更將親手製作的作品送贈予參與的服務對象。

透過是次活動,期望向參加者傳遞「惜物減廢」的訊息,在日常生活上善用資源、減少浪費;亦藉此機會關懷社區,向有需要的兒童及其家庭提早送上祝福,過一個暖洋洋的綠色聖誕。

> 回到目錄

關於永旺百貨
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司成立於1985年,並於1994年在香港聯合交易所上市,主要以經營綜合零售業(綜合百貨店、獨立超級市場等)為主。目前永旺百貨於香港人口密集的地區開設10間綜合購物百貨店(GMS)、2間獨立超級市場、30間獨立Living PLAZA by AEON、32間獨立Daiso Japan、1間獨立Bento Express by AEON及4間ものもの及4間KOMEDA'S Coffee,並於廣東省開設21間GMS及15間獨立超級市場。

傳媒垂詢:
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司
企業傳訊部
電話:(852)2165 0777
電郵:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top